llkatitan.blogg.se

Mullvad openvpn config
Mullvad openvpn config








mullvad openvpn config

So I found the upstream and # mv update-resolv-conf update-resolv-conf.bak & mv update-resolv-conf.sh update-resolv-conf & chmod +x update-resolv-conf. What's that script? update-resolv-conf? It's a short one - 100 lines or so of bash.

mullvad openvpn config mullvad openvpn config

17:08:40 WARNING: Failed running command (-up/-down): could not execute external program Let's try openvpn -config /etc/openvpn/mullvad_nz_akl.conf -ca /etc/openvpn/mullvad_ca.crt -auth-user-pass /etc/openvpn/mullvad_userpass.txt. I'm getting errors with missing files, and args that apparently supply the locations. openvpn -config /etc/openvpn/mullvad_nz_akl.conf gives me the same error. Then I did some more reading of the Mullvad OpenVPN guide and other Linux articles and found that I should probably use the -config arg to specify my configuration file. Options error: -auth-user-pass fails with 'mullvad_userpass.txt': No such file or directory (errno=2) 17:04:12 WARNING: cannot stat file 'mullvad_userpass.txt': No such file or directory (errno=2) I made the probably unwise decision to ln -s /etc/openvpn /usr/pkg/etc/openvpn which at least lead me further to getting the following errors with `# openvpn /etc/openvpn/mullvad_nz_akl.conf: Options error: -ca fails with 'mullvad_ca.crt': No such file or directory (errno=2) copied the Mullvad-supplied configuration files, mullvad_ca.crt, mullvad_nz_akl.conf, mullvad_userpass.txt, and update-resolv-conf to /usr/pkg/etc/openvpn/Īfter this, OpenVPN complained about missing files in /etc/openvpn/.put the rc.d script for OpenVPN in the correct location ( /etc/rc.d/) with the right file permissions ( 0755).installed openvpn and openresolv via pkgin.Spoiler alert: I'm posting this over my connection to Mullvad, but I'm requesting comment because I think I did it wrong. I'm aware there's no way to use Wireguard yet so instead I've been struggling to figure out OpenVPN. I've been having some (a lot of) trouble connecting to Mullvad with NetBSD. New user here, let me know how to categorize/fix this if I messed up a bit.










Mullvad openvpn config